A Farewell

Well, folks, this is a day I really didn’t think would ever come.  Due to some ongoing medical concerns and a few other considerations, I have had to make the incredibly difficult and somewhat sad decision to return home to America.

I said farewell to all of my friends, which was incredibly sad.  But I know that some of the friends I made in Rwanda will remain with me for the rest of my life.  The program and the country that I’m leaving behind are amazing and I have nothing but positive things to say about everything that I am leaving behind.  However, I still know that this is the best decision for me.

What comes next?  I’m not really sure.  I got to surprise my family on Thanksgiving (which also happened to be my mother’s birthday), and am now getting ready to look for a job and a place to live.  What that means, only time will tell.  But I know that I am definitely excited for what’s to come!

Leave a Reply

